Page 1 of 1

Parameterized Report

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 3:26 am
by watpnas/gmail_com
Can we pass parameters to report without prompt?

Re: Parameterized Report

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:23 am
by sergey_eritsyan/tibbo_com
Can you explain in details, what do you mean?

Re: Parameterized Report

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:34 am
by watpnas/gmail_com
I have a parameterized report.
ScreenShot071.png
ScreenShot071.png (21 KiB) Viewed 11687 times


It's data source expression be like this.
ScreenShot073.png
ScreenShot073.png (18.55 KiB) Viewed 11687 times


I want to show the report when the user clicks the button.
ScreenShot074.png
ScreenShot074.png (5.3 KiB) Viewed 11687 times

Re: Parameterized Report

PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 7:45 am
by watpnas/gmail_com
This window will show after the user clicks the button. The users have to enter a value.
ScreenShot075.png
ScreenShot075.png (7.57 KiB) Viewed 11687 times


We don't need the users enter a value by their self. How can we pass parameters to the report via the expression of the button?
ScreenShot077.png
ScreenShot077.png (8.94 KiB) Viewed 11687 times



The result:
ScreenShot076.png
ScreenShot076.png (10.41 KiB) Viewed 11687 times

Re: Parameterized Report

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:23 am
by sergey_eritsyan/tibbo_com
Hello!

If you don't need for users action, in this case, you can use not parametrized report and just change radius by expression.

If you want user to see this value, you can use default values for variable and you can change this variable in the additional Report parameters.